Phone: (818) 856-1348 Email: inFitDance@gmail.com  Client Login

 

 

Intro to Aerial Cirque


This class is taught by:

Dawn Dunlap

Dawn's passion for artistic athletics was sparked at a young age while training as a competitive figure skater. She placed fourth at the inaugural State Games of America before hanging up her skates to study at the American Musical and Dramatic Academy in NYC. She trained in musical theatre and dance under Broadway performers Elaine Petricoff and Lindsay Chambers before studying in Cambridge as a part of the Moscow Art Theatre Stanislavsky School. There she studied stage movement under one of the most famous movement coaches in Russia, Andrei Droznin, and soon became enamored the elements of stage, circus and acrobatics including locomotor skills and slow motion technique. She has performed all over the country, a few of her favorite credits include Marian the Librarian in Meredith Willson's The Music Man, Mollie Ralston in Agatha Christie's The Mousetrap, both Helena and Sofia in Anton Chekhov's Uncle Vanya and Ophelia in Shakespeare's Hamlet. She fell in love with the aerial arts in southern California and has trained in aerial silks, hoop, hammock and cube, as well as well workshops for Spanish web, flying trapeze, cyr wheel, harness flying and net. She has spent the past year training in Christopher Harrison's AntiGravity aerial techniques and is currently a nationally certified AntiGravity instructor in AG Fundamentals, AG Aerial Yoga and AG Suspension Fitness.
This class is for absolute beginners thru beginner students who need to learn & work on basic skills and build a foundation for strength and flexibility. You will be introduced to Aerial Tissu, Lyra (aerial hoop), and the Hammock. Students will learn the basics. Students will learn basic techniques like how to: climb, wrap footlocks, get into hip keys, straddle up and basic choreography, in a safe and controlled manner. Wear tights or leggings to this class.

Upcoming classes:

  • Thu Jun 29 10:00 am - 11:00 am with Dawn Dunlap
  • Thu Jul 06 10:00 am - 11:00 am with Dawn Dunlap
  • Thu Jul 13 10:00 am - 11:00 am with Dawn Dunlap
  • Thu Jul 20 10:00 am - 11:00 am with Dawn Dunlap
  • Thu Jul 27 10:00 am - 11:00 am with Dawn Dunlap
  • Thu Aug 03 10:00 am - 11:00 am with Dawn Dunlap
  • Thu Aug 10 10:00 am - 11:00 am with Dawn Dunlap
  • Thu Aug 17 10:00 am - 11:00 am with Dawn Dunlap
  • Thu Aug 24 10:00 am - 11:00 am with Dawn Dunlap
  • Thu Aug 31 10:00 am - 11:00 am with Dawn Dunlap
  • Thu Sep 07 10:00 am - 11:00 am with Dawn Dunlap
  • Thu Sep 14 10:00 am - 11:00 am with Dawn Dunlap
  • Thu Sep 21 10:00 am - 11:00 am with Dawn Dunlap
  • Thu Sep 28 10:00 am - 11:00 am with Dawn Dunlap
  • Thu Oct 05 10:00 am - 11:00 am with Dawn Dunlap
  • Thu Oct 12 10:00 am - 11:00 am with Dawn Dunlap
  • Thu Oct 19 10:00 am - 11:00 am with Dawn Dunlap