Phone: (818) 856-1348 Email: inFitDance@gmail.com  Client Login

 

 

Burlesque Chair Dance


This class is taught by:

Amy Dixon

Meet the owner: 
 
Amy has been dancing all her life but discovered pole dancing a few years ago, after she took her first class and it changed her life.  
In her first class she felt like she was having fun and dancing with friends rather than working out.  She became certified to teach pole at Pole Fitness Studio in Las Vegas by Fawnia Dietrich, the world's first pole teacher and pioneer of the pole fitness industry.  
Amy's background in dance includes ballet, jazz, gymnastics, and many years of cheerleading, most recently in the LA Fearleaders (official cheerleaders for the LA DerbyDolls).
Amy loves teaching beginners and helping new students discover their own strengths.
Chair dance uses the chair as a prop and starts with a chair warm-up that tones your legs, thighs, abs, hips and butt while learning a sexy burlesque chair dance routine.  You will learn the fundamentals of classical burlesque dance, with particular attention to slow, graceful and sensual movements, showcasing and engaging your audience. The pace of this class is slow and sexy, and is perfect for beginners.

Upcoming classes:

  • Thu Jan 17 7:00 pm - 8:00 pm with Amy Dixon
  • Tue Jan 22 7:00 pm - 8:00 pm with Amy Dixon
  • Thu Jan 24 7:00 pm - 8:00 pm with Amy Dixon
  • Tue Jan 29 7:00 pm - 8:00 pm with Amy Dixon
  • Thu Jan 31 7:00 pm - 8:00 pm with Amy Dixon
  • Tue Feb 05 7:00 pm - 8:00 pm with Amy Dixon
  • Thu Feb 07 7:00 pm - 8:00 pm with Amy Dixon
  • Tue Feb 12 7:00 pm - 8:00 pm with Amy Dixon
  • Thu Feb 14 7:00 pm - 8:00 pm with Amy Dixon
  • Tue Feb 19 7:00 pm - 8:00 pm with Amy Dixon
  • Thu Feb 21 7:00 pm - 8:00 pm with Amy Dixon
  • Tue Feb 26 7:00 pm - 8:00 pm with Amy Dixon
  • Thu Feb 28 7:00 pm - 8:00 pm with Amy Dixon
  • Tue Mar 05 7:00 pm - 8:00 pm with Amy Dixon
  • Thu Mar 07 7:00 pm - 8:00 pm with Amy Dixon
  • Tue Mar 12 7:00 pm - 8:00 pm with Amy Dixon
  • Thu Mar 14 7:00 pm - 8:00 pm with Amy Dixon
  • Tue Mar 19 7:00 pm - 8:00 pm with Amy Dixon
  • Thu Mar 21 7:00 pm - 8:00 pm with Amy Dixon
  • Tue Mar 26 7:00 pm - 8:00 pm with Amy Dixon